Babies, Beauty, Children, Family Portraits, Landscape, Life, Love, Photography, Portraits, Uncategorized

Renee, Mo, & O

IMG_6915

You may recognize this little family from here.  It’s been a couple years since I’d had the opportunity to go down to Atlanta and photograph these lovlies, but my heart lept when I finally had the chance.

IMG_6929

We decided to do the shoot at the Roswell Mill in Roswell, GA.  Roswell is a gorgeous little nook of Atlanta that has a small town feel.  For this reason, it is also a hunting ground for photographers.  When we arrived we found at least 15 other families doing portraits that day and the longer we hung around, the more people came.

IMG_7136

You can see why though.  The Mill is a pretty picturesque place!  However, while all the other families were hanging out on the covered bridge.  We decided to try our luck with the trails. I’m so glad we did!  It was a cloudy day but the light just made all the fall colors pop. I love the misty feel we got from the soft fog coming off the river.

IMG_7003 vint bw

I may have mentioned once or twice (or maybe a trillion times) that I have the best clients (and friends) ever!  We had a blast running around on the trails, hiking down to waterfalls, and generally gallivanting around.  It’s always exciting as a photographer when you say, “How do you feel about going down this steep cliff to the water?” or “How do you feel about jumping this fence?” and your client excitedly says, “Let’s do it!”

IMG_7388 bw

IMG_7383

I feel especially blessed to have a special bond with this family.  I have known Renee for years and was so so fortunate to photograph Orion’s birth.  Moanna has been a sweet, funny, and sassy muse of mine for years.  This trio is so dear to my heart that words cannot express.  I love watching Moanna and Orion’s relationship grow (especially when they are plotting together) and I am sometimes struck dumb by Renee’s beauty as a Mother.

IMG_7241

IMG_7618 eleg

I can’t wait to see where life takes these three and what adventures we get into along the way.

One thought on “Renee, Mo, & O

Leave a Reply

