Babies, Children, Family Portraits, Knoxville, Life, Love, Maternity, Photography, Portraits, Uncategorized

Anora

IMG_5987 eleg

Meet Baby Anora!  This cutie absolutely stole my heart.  She is a content little girl full of beautiful, goofy, and happy expressions.  Photographers dream right?  We had a beautiful day in October for this shoot.  The leaves had fully changed, it was brisk but not freezing, and the light was wonderful.

IMG_5321

Remember Kristi and Justin?  Anora is their Niece.  So when Kristi contacted me after Anora was born I was thrilled to be able to photograph this family again.  I headed up to Scott County, TN to Kristi and Justin’s house for the shoot.  Kristi and Justin live in a beautiful spot (ironically not too far from the railroad tracks where we took their engagement portraits).  It turns out that Kristi’s great grandfather (may be one more great in there!) originally owned the land.  It has woods, fields, barns, and a little hiking trail.  I was ready to move in and set up camp!

IMG_5532

Due to the beautiful fall colors, I decided to keep the edits pretty simple with black and whites mixed in, and let Anora do the rest.   Look at that face!

IMG_5647

IMG_5632 fam

The connection between Dennis and his little girl is a close one.  You can tell he adores her and that Anora adores him right back.  I loved watching this Daddy and Daughter team interact.

IMG_5707 bw

IMG_5694 bw

You can also tell that Anora and Bethany have a truly special bond.  Can you tell this child is loved?

IMG_5745 eleg

IMG_5761 fam

IMG_5741 bw

I think one of my favorite moments of the day was this truly intimate session with Bethany and Anora.  The day we had the shoot was Anora’s last day of nursing. I was privileged to be able to capture that emotional and beautiful time.

IMG_5990 eleg

“Uncle Justin’s in troubbbllleee…”

Thank you so much to the Hill Family for letting me into your hearts.  I hope these photos relate the openness and closeness I felt while I was there.  I also hope I will get a chance to further capture Anora as she continues to grow into a beautiful woman.  Special thanks also to Kristi and Justin for letting me into your home and AWESOME space 🙂  Couldn’t have done it without you guys!  Check out the gallery below for more photos.

Leave a Reply

