Art, Beauty, Deep South, Knoxville, Landscape, Life, Love, Nature, Photography

Still Moments 8.29.13

blog01

 

Today’s Still Moment is brought to you by sheer will and opening up my eyes.  One of the reasons I started this project is to start looking at the simple and yet complex world around me.  I wanted to capture more moments and to have my camera capture what my eye was seeing. However, it’s so easy to get caught up in the every day.  As I was on my way to work after my morning work out, I drove by an office and the sprinklers came on.  The misty water hit the early morning light so that everything glimmered and sparkled a rosy pink.  It was gorgeous against the go light green of the grass.  I continued on my way to work…

…yep literally said, “Oh that’s pretty and would make a good picture,” and kept on driving.  After a heartbeat I turned around, popped the trunk, and got the camera out.  It’s sad that it takes that much effort to interrupt the routine but it does!  It’s too easy to say, “Well I don’t have time,” or “I’m going to be late for work,” or “I’ll come back later.”  Don’t do it!  I am here to tell you that I struggle with that every day as well, so don’t feel bad.  But start getting out of the habit of the ordinary and start exploring!  Have that camera ready and start capturing.  I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

One thought on “Still Moments 8.29.13

Leave a Reply

