Baking, Cooking, Food, Knoxville, Life, Love, Recipes

The Great Pie Experiment

pie01

 

So I was recently introduced to this book by Ken Haedrich which has 300 tried and true recipes for pie.  You may not know this but I have had a love affair with pie for a long time.  Sure, there was that time in college where I ate cake every day, but we prefer not to talk about that….for many reasons.  I have always been drawn to pie.  So many choices, so little time!  But I realized after seeing this book that I really haven’t explored with my love of pie.  I have a couple recipes that I LOVE and I stick by them.  Maybe, just maybe, it’s time for a Great Pie Experiment (GPE for short).  So if you will dear readers, follow me along this experiment of pie as I test my skills and review this fabulous book. There will be tears, hopefully not blood, happy moments, and yes, lots and lots of pie.

5 thoughts on “The Great Pie Experiment

  1. sounds like a great idea!! 🙂 please be sure to include us as “tasters” in your experiment! 🙂

  2. Wait, did Tracy turn you on to this book when you were visiting in May? Because that book is her pie bible (pieble?) and it’s done wonderful, terrible things to my waistline.

    Do make the pear and fig pie with the pine nut crust.

Leave a Reply

