Events, Food, Knoxville, Life, Personal, Photography, Uncategorized

Harry Potter Party

harrypotter21

“Happiness can be found in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”-Albus Dumbledore

So, I have a confession.  I am a bit of a Harry Potter fan.  A bit may be a little bit of an understatement…I’m a big Harry Potter fan.  I have read the books, watched the movies, and then listened to the books on tape at work several times.  Call me a sucker but I love a good story about good versus evil.  I knew my friend Kristin and I would be good friends when we both confessed that we were rereading harry potter and were reading the same book, and at the same spot.  It was meant to be.  

harrypotter27

Naturally when Kristin’s birthday came around I thought what better way than to have a Harry Potter party?  After all, Harry Potter wasn’t around when we were kids so why should we miss out on having an awesome party?

harrypotter26

And what is a party without costumes?  Pinterest was of course an awesome source for a lot of great ideas.  Between that, and all the help I got from the other girls coming from the party and Speed Racers Mom, the party was a success.

harrypotter10

Kristin was just a little surprised.  That look right there was what made the party a success.  It was so much fun to see her enjoy the party.  Thank you to all the girls that helped and to Speed Racers Mom in particular!  I couldn’t have done it with out you.  It was a magical night (har har) and I won’t forget it for a long time.  The Albus Dumbledore quote at the top of this post is one that has meant a lot to me for a long time.  We turn on the light in our lives but enjoying the small things and people in our lives.  Having a party, giving some joy, having fun, can make all the difference and put light into a dark place.  See the gallery below for more photos of the party!

5 thoughts on “Harry Potter Party

Leave a Reply

