Beauty, Knoxville, Landscape, Life, Love, Mountains, Personal, Photography, Travel

Miata Me

 

 

Meet my birthday present.  That’s right, pretty awesome.  Go ahead and drool a little bit, I’ll wait.

Meet our Mazda Miata, it’s new (to us), which makes it fabulous.  Speed Racer and I had been mulling this one over for a long time.  We went back and forth a lot.  Should we get something with more room?  Should we get something less sporty?  Should we act like adults that might possibly be expecting children in the next decade?  Nah.  Life’s too short for all of that.

Although I knew The Miata was coming, Speed Racer worked incredibly hard to get it home in time for my birthday.  And although this is most certainly our car, it’s my daily driver.  I know, sigh, I have a hard commute.  The weekend after we got it home I went to Washington D.C. for my birthday and drove this little beasty the whole way.  It rocked.  Probably one of the favorite things I did on my birthday was take the Blue Ridge Parkway from my parents house in VA to right outside D.C.  This car was made for the parkway and mountain roads.

And that’s the best part of it.  This car is made to take drives, which fortunately for us, is what we like to do.  There’s nothing better in this world to me than getting out in a car (preferably a convertible) with Speed Racer and driving through the mountains.  To me there are not many things more perfect than that.

Needless to say, it’s a mighty fine birthday present.  I also don’t take it for granted.  I will be strong and admit, that when I first saw the car, I teared up quite a bit.  I am a very blessed and privileged individual in more ways than I can count.

2 thoughts on “Miata Me

Leave a Reply

