Deep South, Holidays, Home, Knoxville, Landscape, Life, Love, Mountains, Music, Nature, Personal

10 Reasons Why I Love Spring

Spring has sprung here in East Tennessee and I am thrilled.  The flowers are blooming, the birds are chirping, and the windows are open.  It’s pretty awesome.  So here are my top 10 reasons why I love spring.

1.  It’s warmer.  I’m not a cold weather person.  I love the sun, need the sun, want the sun.

2. I love sleeping with the windows open.  Sure, our neighbors have a rooster that wakes me up at 6am, but that’s when I need to get up anyways.

3. This is very similar to #2, but I love sleeping with the windows open WHILE it’s raining.

4. The flowers are GORGEOUS!!  And make me happy.

5. It’s the time I find out I didn’t kill things.  Before you assume I murdered someone, I have something to confess.  I’m not that great at gardening.  So when things bloom in the spring (see the picture of my peach tree above) I get so excited.

6. Longer days.  More sunshine in the day means more time to get stuff done!  And I love that.

7. Candy.  I unleash the fat kid around Easter and I have to admit I love everything from dying eggs to the malty easter egg candy.

8. Spring leads to summer.  I’m a summer gal.  Always have been and spring is just full of the promise of summer.

9. Doing things outdoors.  After a full winter I look forward to grilling outside, sitting on the porch, going hiking, and taking a walk.

10. Tree frogs.  I LOVE the sound of the frogs peeping.  It brings back so many memories and lulls me to sleep.  Hooray for spring!

One thought on “10 Reasons Why I Love Spring

Leave a Reply

