Family Portraits, Immediate Family, Landscape, Life, Love, Photography, Portraits, Uncategorized

Mike and Lucy

coupleonhaystack

Well I am finally starting to get out of the clutches of “The Crud.”  In celebration of that fact, I decided it was time for another post.  Over labor day weekend my parents hired me to take some couple portraits of them for their anniversary present to each other.  We had a really good time talking, laughing, and my bossy self barking out ridiculous orders.

couple silhouetteI don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before, but I pretty much have the coolest parents in the world.  It’s true.  I have witnesses to back me up.  Their love for each other amazes me every time I’m with them and is something to strive for.  They have been through some tough times together and through it all they are still affectionate, warm, forgiving, passionate, and each other’s best friend.  I am truly blessed to be their daughter.  Thank you Mom and Dad for letting me capture you together.  I know I will cherish these photos for years to come and I had a really fun time taking them.  Happy 33 years together!

couple splashing

coupleholdinghandsbw

couplehugging

couplekissinginfield

couplekissingvintage

couplelaughingThis is possibly my favorite picture out of the whole lot.

couplekissingwtreebranch

couplereadingbookFor you book buffs, the book they’re reading is one of the Sherlock Homes series.

couplesittingonwall

couplereadingonblanket

couplespinning

couplesmilingbw

couplewalkingholdinghands

mankissingwoman

3 thoughts on “Mike and Lucy

  1. Not only are we pleased with the pictures we enjoyed the experience of having them taken by our talented and professional daughter. It was a really fun day we’ll remember for a long time.

  2. These are so SWEET!!! I especially love the black and white with just their faces!! awesome job – all of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

