Cooking, Food, Knoxville, Life, Love, Recipes, Uncategorized

Dish-o-the-Week: Chicken with Olives

I tried this recipe out tonight and thoroughly enjoyed it.  I’m not sure I quite had my herbs right but that will come with time.  This is pretty simple and really makes a nice juicy piece of chicken, and we all love juicy chicken.

First using butter and olive oil, you’re going to brown the chicken legs in a pot.  I would do it slowly over medium heat.  Once they are brown go ahead and remove them to a plate on the side.

Next, adding a little more olive oil to your pot, saute the onions until they are limp.  Then add in some garlic.  I used 1 sweet onion and about 4 tablespoons garlic.  I like my garlic…mmm.

After you have sauted your onions and garlic, add in peppers, olives, and mushrooms.  You could also add tomatoes but I didn’t have any.  After you have lightly sauted all those ingredients add the chicken back into the pot and poor chicken stock over everything until the chicken legs are almost covered.  Cover it up, and let is gently boil for about 35 min.  At this time you can also fix your rice.

And then once everything is done you have an excellent meal that is delicious and nutritious and well…taste just like chicken.

Leave a Reply

