Cooking, Food, Home, Knoxville, Life, Love, Personal, Photography, Recipes

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

That’s right folks, I said Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins.  This recipe is from John XXIII University Parish’s cookbook, and this recipe is by Molly Deuschle.  If you live in Knoxville and get a chance to pick up John XXIII’s cookbook, you should definitely do it.  There are tons of really great recipes.  This book was given to me by Speed Racer’s Mammaw Lynn and has served me well.  There will be more recipes from here to come!

You will need 1 2/3 c. flour, 1 c. sugar, 1 T. pumpkin spice, 2 lg eggs, 1 c. plain pumpkin, 1 c. milk chocolate chips, 1 tsp baking soda, 1/4 tsp baking powder, 1/4 tsp salt, and 1/2 c. melted butter.  Preheat your oven to 350.

Start by mixing together flour, sugar, pumpkin spice, baking soda, baking powder, salt, and chocolate chips in  a large bowl.  I didn’t  have any pumpkin spice on hand so I used just to taste, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and cloves.  I also am not the biggest fan of milk chocolate so I used 1/2 dark chocolate pieces and 1/2 semi sweet.  Next, mix together eggs, plain pumpkin and melted butter in separate bowl.  Combine the two mixtures well.  Grease muffin pan and pour muffin mix into cups.  Bake at 350 for 20 minutes.  This made me about 12 larger muffins.

These are absolutely to die for and very very easy.  They are also perfectly filling so they are fantastic for breakfast.  The best part is that since you are using smaller quantities of each ingredient you’ll have some left over (I have half a can of pumpkin in my fridge right now) so you might, I mean just MIGHT, have to make them again a day or two later.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

Leave a Reply

