Deep South, Home, Landscape, Life, Love, Mountains, Nature, Photography

Rains

This spring has by far been one of the wettest springs I can remember in a long time.  It feels like just about every week we get a torrential down pour or a series of storms.  Some have been gorgeous, some have done damage, and unfortunately some have even taken lives.  Storms are both terrifying and beautiful.

I have been attracted to storms since I was a little girl.  Not like storm chaser attracted but I love a good thunderstorm.  I love to run in the rain, I love to hear the thunder echo against the mountains, there is just something magical about a storm.

One thought on “Rains

Leave a Reply

