Deep South, Knoxville, Landscape, Life, Nature, Personal, Photography

Cades Cove

If you live near Knoxville, you know about Cades Cove.  It’s part of the National Park and is a fantastic place to get away, read a book, ride a bike, enjoy nature, and maybe…just maybe takes some fantastic pictures.  I love Cades Cove.  Speed Racer’s Uncle (also a photographer who puts me to shame) took me up there a couple Friday’s ago for some fun shooting.  I’m sure you will see many more pictures taken there, but here are just a few of my favorites.

7 thoughts on “Cades Cove

  1. you took these the day you went up with Fred? WOW! I love the black and white effects, and oh yeah, as others have said – the BUTTERFLIES!! I’ll tell him what you said about him! it will draw a smile I know though he won’t agree

    love you!!

  2. Beth,
    Thank you for the kind words. I am just a photographer wanabe trying to capture nature as I see it. No technique, no training, just enjoying being out there in the real world.
    Love your shots, you have a special way of looking at subjects and then capturing them. I hope we can get back to the Cove soon.
    Love to you and Speed Racer,
    Uncle Fred

Leave a Reply

